Back to De Anza College Home Academic Senate
De Anza College | Faculty Directory

Academic Senate Scholarships

The De Anza College Academic Senate annually awards two $1000 academic scholarships to De Anza students. One is awarded to a student pursuing a career program Associate Degree and another is awarded to a student transferring to a 4-year college/university with the express intent of pursuing a career in teaching/counseling/library services at the pre-school through university level. Scholarship applications are available through the Financial Aid Office.

Associate Degree Career Program Scholarship

2003 - Terrell Mitchell
2004 - Kathryn Nickerson
2005 - Jodi Forbes

Prospective Teacher Scholarship

2003 - Dang Le
2004 - Syreeta Watkins
2005 - Kamran Afshari

Note: A recipient of either Senate sholarship award may not receive either award in future years.
 Updated Wednesday, June 8, 2005 at 2:43:31 PM by Academic Senate -
Login | Logout | NewsItems